top of page

15 Random Facts About Brian


Hello everyone, my name is Brian Grodsky and I am the newest member of the imaginePR team. I recently graduated from Iowa State University with my degree in marketing. I started out my college career as a mechanical engineer, but my love of music lead me into business, and eventually into 2112 Inc. where I met Jem. Though the life as a young entrepreneur is a bit more challenging, I find it more meaningful knowing that while I pursue my dreams, I’m helping other people do the same. Here are 15 random and funny facts about myself so you can better get to know me:

  1. I attended college at Iowa State (NOT Ohio State, sports reporters keep getting them mixed up).

  2. I recently became an uncle (in January).

  3. I dabble in music production and am learning guitar again.

  4. I played on the golf team all 4 years of high school.

  5. I once golfed behind Michael Jordan at a country club, on the day the course was supposed to be closed. We both hit bad shots on separate holes, so I ended up being within 15 feet of him and his ball. I still regret not asking for an autograph.

  6. I occasionally suffer from having a baby face. In fact I was recently mistaken for a high schooler at the YMCA.

  7. My favorite song is a tie between The Light” by Common, Feather” by Nujabes, and "Song to Woody" by Bob Dylan.

  8. I can wiggle my ears.

  9. If I could make a living farming and making music in the off season, you would never see me again. (Unless you came to my farm)

  10. I had a brief stint with a rap group called “The Third Rail”, but we broke up due to creative differences.

  11. I have the memory of a goldfish when it comes to names, and the memory of an elephant when it comes to faces, and smells.

  12. I secretly love deep house music.

  13. My favorite baseball play is Ken Griffey Jr.

  14. I suffer from having the knees of an 80 year old (not literally). But yes, I can tell when the bad weather is rolling in.

  15. I'd like to run my own farm one day.​


bottom of page